Our Team

b&d Energie- und Umwelttechnik GmbH was founded in 2016. Being engineers of sustainable process and environmental technology as well as of energy and process engineering, we combine numerous years of professional experience, especially in solid fuel technology and in geothermal energy. Together with partners from industry and research institutions we initiate, manage and work on projects for the optimization of industrial plants, monitoring of efficiency and utilization of residues. We always take care of close ties to governmental funding agencies for our partners and projects. In the field of research services, we have years of expertise in proposal writing and project management. We support our customers in dialogue with social, political and economic players in project management and funding acquisition.

Hope to see you in our offices in Weimar (Thuringia) and Bochum (North Rhine-Westphalia).

M.Sc., Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Philipp Danz

CEO

Philipp Danz is an energy engineer with expertise in energy technology, supply technology, energy management and project management. He worked, among other things, on geothermal energy, biomass use, plastics processing and 3D printing.

Dr.-Ing. Julia Behling

Authorised manager

Mrs. Behling holds a PhD in Mechanical Engineering. She has experience in the field of renewable energies and project management. She is advising our client on national funding schemes. Mrs. Behling is responsible for the application, monitoring and processing of research projects.

Dr.-Ing. Klaas Breitkreuz

Head of R&D

Mr. Breitkreuz holds a PhD in Mechanical Engineering. He has expertise in Test Stand Development and and in economic efficiency analysis. Mr. Breitkreuz is responsible for projects in the fields of geothermal energy, wind power, biomass as well as fuels and chemistry.

Ferris Kühn

Mr. Kühn is a student of environmental technology and supports the team in project processing.

Unser Team

Die b&d Energie- und Umwelttechnik GmbH wurde im Jahr 2016 gegründet. Als Ingenieure der nachhaltigen Prozess- und Umwelttechnik sowie der Energie- und Verfahrenstechnik haben wir bereits mehrjährige Berufserfahrung, insbesondere in der Festbrennstofftechnik und in der Geothermie. In Zusammenarbeit mit Projektträgern der Bundesministerien und Akteuren aus der Industrie und Forschung initiieren, leiten und bearbeiten wir Projekte zur Optimierung von Anlagen, Überwachung der Effizienz und Nutzung von Reststoffen. Im administrativen Bereich können wir jahrelange Expertise bezüglich der Antragstellung und Projektverwaltung in der Forschung vorweisen. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden im Dialog mit gesellschaftlichen, politischen und wirtschaftlichen Akteuren beim Projektmanagement und der Fördermittelakquise.

Gerne beraten wir Sie an unserem Hauptstandort Weimar/Thüringen oder in unserem Büro in Bochum/NRW.

M.Sc., Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Philipp Danz

Geschäftsführer

Philipp Danz ist Ingenieur der Energietechnik, der Versorgungstechnik und des Energiemanagements. Herr Danz kann auf einen tiefen technischen Erfahrungsschatz in den Bereichen der Geothermie, Biomassenutzung, Kunststoffverarbeitung und 3D-Druck zurückgreifen und ist ein erfahrener Projektmanager und Antragsteller.

Dr.-Ing. Julia Behling

Prokuristin, Leitung Fördermittelakquise

Frau Behling ist promovierte Ingenieurin der Umwelt- und Energietechnik im Maschinenbau hat. Sie hat mehrjährige Berufserfahrung im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien. Frau Behling kann jahrelange Expertise in der Fördermittelberatung und im Projektmanagement vorweisen. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Beantragung, Betreuung und Bearbeitung von Forschungsvorhaben.

Dr.-Ing. Klaas Breitkreuz

Leitung FuE

Herr Breitkreuz ist Dipl. Wirtschaftschemiker und promovierter Ingenieur der verfahrenstechnischen Transportprozesse im Maschinenbau und kann jahrelange Expertise in der Teststandentwicklung und in Wirtschaftlichkeitsbetrachtungen vorweisen. Er ist für die Projekte in den Bereichen Geothermie, Windkraft, Biomasse sowie Kraftstoffe und Chemie verantwortlich.

Ferris Kühn

Herr Kühn ist Student der Umwelttechnik und unterstützt das Team bei der Projektabarbeitung.